Los sitios para visitar

Zaghouan

Ecological Park of Zaghouane

A mountain that rises to 900m and which consists of hiking trails, a paddock mofflons, a nursery of eglantiers, an ecological museum, a cafe … At the top is Sidi Bougabrine who watch over the city and its surroundings.

The Temple of Waters:

Superb edifice dedicated to the water which was the heart of the Carthaginian and Roman hydraulic policy. From the temple, departed a large part of the famous aqueducts of Carthage in Zaghouane for several tens of kilometers

The ancient city of Zaghouane:

Superb Andalusian city which is famous for its sweetness of life, its many fountains, kaak ourka stalls, its inevitable mausoleum and its ibadhite mosque …

Berber villages

Discovery of the fortified villages of Zriba, Jradou and Takrouna: Incursion in the Berber world of Tunisia, walks in the alleys, coffee at the Blue Rock in Takrouna …

Archaeological sites

Oudhna

is an archaeological site built on several tens of hectares which consists of a superb capitol, large baths, a huge theater … The site offers the opportunity to discover basements in perfect condition 2000 years after their construction .

Tuborbo Majus

are among the most beautiful archaeological sites of Tunisia. From his excavations, a large part was placed at the National Museum of Bardo. Spread over 40 hectares, the site is located in a rich grain region and at the crossroads of trade routes. It includes also and especially the fragments of a statue of Jupiter which would reach about 7 meters high and a magnificent Capitol similar to that of Dougga

Les sites à visiter

Zaghouan

Parc écologique de Zaghouane

Un mont qui s’élève à 900m et qui se compose de sentiers de randonnées, d’un enclos à mofflons, d’une pépinière d’églantiers, d’un musée écologique, d’un café…AU sommet se trouve Sidi Bougabrine qui veille sur la ville et ses environs.

Le Temple des eaux :

Superbe édifice dédié à l’eau qui était le cœur de la politique hydraulique Carthaginoise et Romaine. Du temple, partait une grande partie des fameux aqueducs de Carthage à Zaghouane sur plusieurs dizaines de kilomètres

La ville ancienne de Zaghouane:

Superbe ville andalouse qui est réputée pour sa douceur de vivre, ses nombreuses fontaines, ses échoppes de kaak ourka, son incontournable mausolée et sa mosquée ibadhite…

Les villages berbères

Découverte des villages fortifiés de Zriba, Jradou et Takrouna : Incursion dans le monde berbère de Tunisie, balades dans les ruelles, café au Rocher Bleu à Takrouna…

Les sites archéologiques

Oudhna

est un site archéologique édifié sur plusieurs dizaines d’hectares qui se compose d’un superbe capitole, de grands thermes, d’un immense théâtre… Le site offre la possibilité de découvrir des sous-sols en parfait état 2 000 ans après leur construction.

Tuborbo Majus

figurent parmi les plus beaux sites archéologiques de Tunisie. De ses fouilles, une grande partie a été placée au Musée National du Bardo. Etendu su 40 hectares, le site se trouve dans une riche région céréalière et au carrefour de routes commerciales. Il comprend aussi et surtout les fragments d’une statue de Jupiter qui atteindrait environ 7 mètres de haut et un magnifique Capitole similaire à celui de Dougga